NECSEM

The Northeast Chapter of the Society for Ethnomusicology

NECSEM Chapter Officers

President

Damascus Kafumbe (Middlebury College) dkafumbe@middlebury.edu

 

Vice-President

Karl Haas,  khaas76@gmail.com

 

Secretary

Sarah Politz, sarah.politz@gmail.com

 

Treasurer

Susan Asai,  s.asai@northeastern.edu

 

Student Concerns Representative

Payam Yousefi pyousefi@g.harvard.edu 

Payam Yousefi pyousefi@g.harvard.edu 
Payam Yousefi pyousefi@g.harvard.edu 

 

Member-at-Large

Andrea Liberherr-Douglass,  andrea.lieberherr@gmail.com


Webmaster

Antanas Meilus, antanas.meilus@gmail.com 

NECSEM CHAPTER OFFICERS David Pruett McCormack Hall, 2nd floor, rm. 622 Department of the Performing Arts University of Massachusetts at Boston 100 Morrissey Boulevard Boston, MA 02125 david.pruett@umb.edu VICE PRESIDENT MariĆ© Abe Boston University School of Music Boston University 855 Commonwealth Ave Boston, MA 02215 marieabe@bu.edu SECRETARY Natalie Zelensky Colby College Music Department 4000 Mayflower Hill Waterville, ME 0490 natalie.zelensky@colby.edu TREASURER Peter Kvetko Music Department Salem State University 71 Loring Avenue Salem, MA 01970 pkvetko@salemstate.edu STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE Karl Hass 29 Harris Rd Medford, MA 02155 khass@bu.edu MEMBER-AT-LARGE Damascus Kafumbe Middlebury College Music Mahaney Center for the Arts 305 Middlebury, VT 05753 dkafumbe@middlebury.edu WEBSITE EDITOR Antanas Meilus antanas.meilus@gmail.com fhNECSEM CHAPTER OFFICERS 

David Pruett

McCormack Hall, 2nd floor, rm. 622

Department of the Performing Arts

University of Massachusetts at Boston

100 Morrissey Boulevard

Boston, MA 02125

david.pruett@umb.edu

 

VICE PRESIDENT

Marié Abe

Boston University 

School of Music Boston University 855 Commonwealth Ave Boston, MA 02215 

marieabe@bu.edu SECRETARY

Natalie Zelensky

Colby College

Music Department

4000 Mayflower Hill Waterville, ME 0490 

natalie.zelensky@colby.edu 

TREASURER

Peter Kvetko 

Music Department 

Salem State University 

71 Loring Avenue 

Salem, MA 01970

pkvetko@salemstate.edu 

 

STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE

Karl Hass

29 Harris Rd

Medford, MA 02155

khass@bu.edu

 

MEMBER-AT-LARGE

Damascus Kafumbe

Middlebury College 

Music Mahaney Center for the Arts 305 Middlebury, VT 05753

dkafumbe@middlebury.edu 

WEBSITE EDITOR

Antanas Meilus

antanas.meilus@gmail.com 

NECSEM CHAPTER OFFICERS 

David Pruett

McCormack Hall, 2nd floor, rm. 622

Department of the Performing Arts

University of Massachusetts at Boston

100 Morrissey Boulevard

Boston, MA 02125

david.pruett@umb.edu

 

VICE PRESIDENT

Marié Abe

Boston University 

School of Music Boston University 855 Commonwealth Ave Boston, MA 02215 

marieabe@bu.edu SECRETARY

Natalie Zelensky

Colby College

Music Department

4000 Mayflower Hill Waterville, ME 0490 

natalie.zelensky@colby.edu 

TREASURER

Peter Kvetko 

Music Department 

Salem State University 

71 Loring Avenue 

Salem, MA 01970

pkvetko@salemstate.edu 

 

STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE

Karl Hass

29 Harris Rd

Medford, MA 02155

khass@bu.edu

 

MEMBER-AT-LARGE

Damascus Kafumbe

Middlebury College 

Music Mahaney Center for the Arts 305 Middlebury, VT 05753

dkafumbe@middlebury.edu 

WEBSITE EDITOR

Antanas Meilus

antanas.meilus@gmail.com 

NECSEM CHAPTER OFFICERS 

David Pruett

McCormack Hall, 2nd floor, rm. 622

Department of the Performing Arts

University of Massachusetts at Boston

100 Morrissey Boulevard

Boston, MA 02125

david.pruett@umb.edu

 

VICE PRESIDENT

Marié Abe

Boston University 

School of Music Boston University 855 Commonwealth Ave Boston, MA 02215 

marieabe@bu.edu SECRETARY

Natalie Zelensky

Colby College

Music Department

4000 Mayflower Hill Waterville, ME 0490 

natalie.zelensky@colby.edu 

TREASURER

Peter Kvetko 

Music Department 

Salem State University 

71 Loring Avenue 

Salem, MA 01970

pkvetko@salemstate.edu 

 

STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE

Karl Hass

29 Harris Rd

Medford, MA 02155

khass@bu.edu

 

MEMBER-AT-LARGE

Damascus Kafumbe

Middlebury College 

Music Mahaney Center for the Arts 305 Middlebury, VT 05753

dkafumbe@middlebury.edu 

WEBSITE EDITOR

Antanas Meilus

antanas.meilus@gmail.com 

NECSEM CHAPTER OFFICERS 

David Pruett

McCormack Hall, 2nd floor, rm. 622

Department of the Performing Arts

University of Massachusetts at Boston

100 Morrissey Boulevard

Boston, MA 02125

david.pruett@umb.edu

 

VICE PRESIDENT

Marié Abe

Boston University 

School of Music Boston University 855 Commonwealth Ave Boston, MA 02215 

marieabe@bu.edu SECRETARY

Natalie Zelensky

Colby College

Music Department

4000 Mayflower Hill Waterville, ME 0490 

natalie.zelensky@colby.edu 

TREASURER

Peter Kvetko 

Music Department 

Salem State University 

71 Loring Avenue 

Salem, MA 01970

pkvetko@salemstate.edu 

 

STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE

Karl Hass

29 Harris Rd

Medford, MA 02155

khass@bu.edu

 

MEMBER-AT-LARGE

Damascus Kafumbe

Middlebury College 

Music Mahaney Center for the Arts 305 Middlebury, VT 05753

dkafumbe@middlebury.edu 

WEBSITE EDITOR

Antanas Meilus

antanas.meilus@gmail.com